What I Got For Christmas 2016: Makeup Edition

Hello, my Lovelies! Although it may be a little late, I wanted to share with you all what I was gifted over Christmas, and have decided to edit it down to my favourite Make-Up items I received which I’m sure if are nosy like me you will thoroughly enjoy! The items I received were ones that had on my wishlist for a while and I picked them out for myself so I could not wait to start playing around with them, so make sure you look out for the products to be featured in upcoming posts.

15942117_10202947332121247_1742698102_n

Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics

When it comes to the quality of eyeshadows, Urban Decay will always be my favourite which is why I had been lusting after the Ultimate Basics since it was launched. First of all the rose gold art-deco style packaging is beautiful, as well as it being travel-friendly with a huge mirror and double ended eye shadow applicator. With the majority of my eyeshadow palettes having mostly shimmer shadows, the fact that all of the UB’s shadows are matte it makes it so much easier to create every eye look!

The shadows are buttery soft, highly pigmented and a dream to blend, with my favourite shades being Extra Bitter, Faith and Lockout.

15970070_10202947331921242_1942706831_n

15970118_10202947332281251_1016075732_n

RRP : £38.50

The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer Highlighter

This is the only product out of the edit that I had not chosen myself, as I was kindly gifted Mary-Lou by my boyfriends family, although I have always wanted to try it out after hearing Hannah Renee talk about how beautiful it is.

Although this higlighter is a creamy gold shimmer in the pan, I love how when you apply to the high points of your face that you are left with golden pearlesecnet glow which paired with warm toned eyes and a nude lip you look like a goddess! I just know that on the day I hit pan, I will immediatly be picking up a new one.

15978328_10202947332001244_1110078629_n

15942448_10202947332201249_1638054635_n

RRP : £17.50

Urban Decay Cream Finish Vice Lipstick in Rush

This is my first UD lip product, and I was gifted this by my little sister. Last year when the new 120 vice lipsticks were released, I was in awe of those that recieved the vault, and questioned on how I was to ever pick out my favourite shade when it came to ever purchasing one. But my sister knows me very well, and picked me up the shade Rush, which is a creamy pink toned nude which is a dupe for Cosmo by MAC, which you will all know is my favourite lipstick in my collection.

I will most certainly be purchasing more from the range in the future, so please leave your recommendations below.

RRP : £15.00

M·A·C Liptensity Lipstick in Medium Rare

Onto the last product, and something a little out of my comfort zone. Once again this is a  pink toned nude, but it is also a matte which I tend to shy away from. But the formula of the Liptensity makes wearing a matte lipstick feel so comfertable on the lips, as they are incredibly creamy and don’t leave your lips dry and chapped.

I will also be picking up the shades Doe and Smoked Almond, as I think I have been converted to a matte lipstick lover!

RRP : 17.50

15941878_10202947331961243_908310018_n

15935709_10202947332161248_364253261_n

(Bottom to Top : UD Rush, M.A.C Medium Rare)

Thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah

 XOXO

6 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas 2016: Makeup Edition

  1. I recently got the ultimate basics palette too, and was actually pleasantly surprised by the palette. I was expecting it to be maybe gimmicky considering all the bloggers were promoting it at the one time! Also the vice lipsticks are one of my faves! I have the shades 1993 and up tight 🙂

    Like

    1. Thankyou for the recommendations Sarah! And you have a valid point there, sometimes some products are overhyped, but this really is perfect 💗

      Like

  2. That naked palette is so beaut!😍xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really is, it has found a happy home in my collection and it’s well looked after xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The palette looks beautiful ! Just can’t personally justify another palette- really trying to use some of mine- one of my resolutions haha 🙂 Lovely presents!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well when you feel like treating yourself I’d highly recommend you pick it up! I may have join you on that resolution haha, Thankyou for reading lots of love 💗💗

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close