One Brand Review : Max Factor

Hello, my Loves!

As one, my beauty resolutions for the year was to try out new products from different brands.  So today’s post is the first of my one brand reviews, and I’m starting with Max Factor. It is a brand that has been very well loved by my mum throughout the majority of my life, and I have always wanted to try some of their products, and I have now found some make-up gems!

*

IMG_0103

Max Factor Facefinity Primer

Now I am not fond of primers with a matte finish, but I found by applying this primer, my makeup on my most oily areas really did last longer, especially on my chin. I also love how as the product is white, when applied to the skin it turns clear and doesn’t affect the colour of your other base products. I just wish they did a luminous formula of this primer!

IMG_0105

RRP: £10.99

Max Factor Creme Puff Blusher in Lovely Pink

I am a huge fan of the Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Blushers, and the Creme Puff’s have the exact same effect. I like my blushes to be natural and subtle, as well as having an iridescent highlight effect. I apply my blush with the same brush that I use to apply my bronzer, and swirl it up against my cheeks and apply it more as a bronzer topper.

I will also be picking up the shades Nude Mauve & Alluring Rose!

IMG_0108

RRP: £8.99

Max Factor Masterpiece MAX Mascara in Black

I discovered this mascara as part of a Max Factor free gift, and It’s replaced my Maybelline Lash Sensational in my My Spring Everyday Makeup Bag. One of my pet peeves with mascara is when it flakes and falls onto my face, which this mascara certainly does not do. It adds life to my limp lashes, and is the blackest of the black! I will most certainly be repurchasing it, as well as trying out more mascaras from the brand.

IMG_0107

RRP: £9.99

  Max Factor Color Elixir Lip Liner in Pink Petal

In my opinion, these are the best lip liners on the drugstore market, with my favourite shades being Pink Petal & Brown & Nude. They have the most creamy formula out of all the lip liners I’ve tried, and the glide seamlessly onto the lips. They also prolong the longevity of any lipstick I apply on top of them.

I will also be picking up the shades Red Rush & Mauve Moment.

IMG_0104

RRP: £4.99

Max Factor Lipfinity in Always Delicate

Finally the most expensive out of the products, and the most disappointing. I am a huge fan of liquid lipsticks, and I am falling more and more in love with matte lips. Although I like the colour of the lipfinity, no matter how much lip balm I apply for application my lips always look dry and chapped, and it makes it even worse that you can’t get them off!

IMG_0106

RRP: £10.99

IMG_0109

*

I’d love to know some of your Max Factor favourites, so leave them in the comments below!

Thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah

XOXO

1 thought on “One Brand Review : Max Factor

  1. highstreetbeauty11 May 1, 2017 — 1:19 pm

    Nude Mauve blush is one of my all-time favourite makeup items! I have recently purchased Max Factor’s Skin Luminizer Miracle Foundation and it is gorgeous if you like a glowy look x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close