After Series Book Review

Happy Valentine’s Day my lovelies!

As it’s the most romantic day of the year, I thought now would be the perfect time to share my review of the books that captures one of my favourite love stories of all time, which is the “After “series written by the brilliantly talented Anna Todd.

Consisting of five books in total (After, After We Collided, After We Fell, After Ever Happy and Before), the series follows the turbulent romance of the troubled Hardin Scott and timid Tessa Young as they fight against the demons of their past, as well as those within themselves to keep their love for each other alight.

As their love story unfolded across the pages of each of the novels, I became more and more hooked by the story of this captivating couple (whom have been nicknamed Hessa by avid After fans) so much so that I read the full series across the month of January.

Also, if you’re thinking that the storyline and characters seem a little familiar, it may be because you’ve seen the hit film series based on the books staring the dashingly handsome Hero Fiennes Tiffin!

Have you read the After series?

Thank you for reading,

lots of love

Hannah, x

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s