beauty · favourites · HIGH END · high street · summer · tanning · urban decay

My Current Favourites

Hello, my Loves!

I really can not believe how quickly this year is going, and that I’m only a month away from turning 21! Once again I wanted to share with you all my current favourites, but this time I only have a couple, but they are most certainly some of the best. I hope you enjoy!

IMG_1063

PINK Warm & Cozy Body Lotion

In order to keep my skin hydrated, and prepared for fake tan application, I have been using this deliciously vanilla-scented body lotion from Victoria’s Secret PINK. Not only is the scent so gentle and relaxing, with its infusion of Aloe Vera it leaves your skin feeling silky soft! Although you may be put off by the price tag, a little goes a long way and it will last you months! I also have the matching body mist, and together they smell heavenly.

RRP: £16.36

Sunkissed Rapid Tan Mousse in Medium

This is by far the best affordable fake tan on the market, and perfect if you are a tanning newbie! Once again this product is infused with Aloe Vera, meaning you have a silky smooth application. My favourite factor of this tan is that there is a colour guard, so you don’t miss out any areas allowing you to have such an easy and even application. It is also perfect for those last minute night outs, as after just 60 minutes you have a perfect bronzed glow! This tan is also available in dark, and I can’t wait to try out more from the brand!

RRP: £3.99

L’Oreal Infallible Nudist Lip Paint in Babe-in

I promise that this will be the last time I feature these lip paints in a blog post, but I really can’t find any other liquid lipsticks that beat them! They are quick and easy when applying on the go, and each application is smooth and creamy. Babe-In is the perfect cool toned nude for me, and it can be worn with any look! I would highly recommend you check out the range.

RRP: £6.99

Benefit ‘Goof Proof’ Brow Pencil Travel Sized Mini

In my opinion, Benefit offers the best brow products on the market, and I will continue to religiously use them. The word ‘pencil’ might make you quake in your boots, as I know how hard it can be to create such a natural brow with a brow pencil. But ‘Goof Proof’ is much waxier inconsistency, whilst being angled to give you a lot more of a softer application, just like the Soap and Glory ‘Brow Archery’. I use this to carve out the shape of my brows and then fill them in with a powder. As this one is travel sized it’s perfect to throw into your handbag to keep your brows neat and tidy throughout the day, but I will be purchasing the full sized version!

RRP: £10.50

IMG_1065

Urban Decay ‘Naked Ultimate Basics’ Eyeshadow Palette

I will never be able to fault UD’s shadows, and since being gifted it for Christmas, this all matte palette has become a staple in my collection. I use a mixture of ‘Blow’ and ‘Pre-Game’ to set my eye primer, before blending ‘Faith’ and ‘Lockout’ into my crease, and if I want to add a little more definition I will apply ‘Extra Bitter’ into my outer corner. The shadows blend seamlessly together, or when combined with other shadows. The pigmentation is also fantastic!

RRP: £39.50

IMG_1064
From Left to Right: Blow, Pre-Game, Faith, Lockout and Extra Bitter

 

I’d love to know some of your current favourites, so leave them in the comments below!

Thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah

XOXO

Leave a Reply

