Advertisment · beauty · Review · Routine · skincare

A Skincare Routine with Quest Personal Care : Review

Hello, my Loves!

When it comes to skincare, as much I love REN Skincare, I adore drugstore products! To which the routine I had been using for the last couple of months was made up of products from Boots Botanics, which you can read a review of here.

I have recently been gifted some skincare products from Quest Personal Care, to which I was overwhelmed by their generosity as they supplied me with what I see as an entire skincare routine. Each of the products is priced at either £1.49 and £2.49, although these prices are extremely affordable, the products are fantastic and I would willingly pay more for them! I have been using the products for the last week, and I wanted to share a review of them with you, so I hope you enjoy!

*

 Cleansing 

I began my routine by removing my makeup using the Revuele Micellar Solution, I found this extremely gentle on my skin, as the hypoallergenic formula does not contain fragrance, parabens, and silicones which prevent’s your skin from feeling tight and itchy.  It also contains cornflower extract, which strengthens your eyelashes, to which I will continue to use the micellar water to see if it improves my limp lashes.

I have gifted two cleansers, in which I decided to use the Revuele No Problem 3in1 Gel, Scrub & Mask since I have been suffering from some blemishes and whiteheads, so I needed something that would thoroughly cleanse my skin from excess dirt and oil. I used this as a cleanser, as it has tiny microbeads it was a very gentle exfoliating cleanser, and it really did remove the dirt and It really did banish my whiteheads. It also mattified my skin, instead of leaving my skin feeling oily and dirty.

19830298_10203777624118028_986304452_o

Toning and Masks

Once I had dried my skin, I applied the Revuele No Problem Black Mask Facial Peel Off Mask twice throughout the trial week. After seeing the horrific facebook videos of people using these kinds of masks, I was terrified of what this could do to my skin. I applied the mask onto my problem areas, which is my nose and chin, only applying a thin layer. When the product began to dry I was surprised at the fact that my skin didn’t feel tight, which made using this mask very relaxing. It then came to point where I had to remove the mask,  and it wasn’t painful in the slightest, but it was actually very satisfying to see all of the dirt being removed from my pores! Defiantly a new skincare favourite.

Over the last few months, I have become a huge fan of facial toners, in order to fight back against my enlarged pores, which allows my base makeup to look more seamless and last longer! I applied the Revuele No Problem Matting Facial Tonic and I’ve seen such a huge difference in my pores, as although the tonic removes excess dirt, it also mattifies! I have also found that when it comes to applying makeup on my nose, it buffed in so much easier, and my nose was also less oily throughout the day.

19830001_10203777624158029_2080369753_o

Moisturising 

If I only used the mattifying products, I would probably end up with dry skin, so of course, I had to inject some moisture back into my skin. I used the Revuele Argan Oil Day & Night Creams, to which I found them to be very light and non-oily, although they do include argan oil, they just added the perfect amount of moisture! I also love how they are perfect for all skin types!

I then applied the Revuele Argan Oil Eye Contour Elixir, which aims to wipe out fatigue, wrinkles and dark circles. Which once again was very light in texture and non-oily, which is perfect for when applying concealer under the eyes. I can also see a difference in my dark circles, as each morning my eyes look brighter and brighter. Also look how sleek the black and gold packaging is, I love it!

I was then gifted the Revuele Argan Oil Hand & Nail Cream-Serum, to which for someone who gets’s her nails professionally done, I always like to have strong healthy nails and soft hands. To which after applying this product a couple of times a day,  I am loving the results! I will most certainly be keeping this hand cream in my handbag, as part of my daily essentials.

19830142_10203777624238031_620860261_o

(Before & After Results)

*

Overall I love these products, not only because of how high of a quality the products are but because it was also amazingly affordable! You can purchase the products through the Quest Personal Care Site. Although the site is currently under maintenance, you can download their product catalogue, and you can also purchase the products on Ebay, and find them in your local TJ Hughes.

I would like to say thank you to Quest Personal Care for allowing me to try out these wonderful products, to stay updated with the company and to hear about other peoples experiences, I will leave their social media below:

Instagram

thank-you for reading

lots of love

Hannah

XOXO

2 thoughts on “A Skincare Routine with Quest Personal Care : Review

Leave a Reply

