beauty · favourites · high street · makeup · makeup revoultion

My Drugstore Favourites : Makeup Edition

Hello, my Loves!

As much as I love high-end makeup, and sometimes think that you really do pay for what you get, I am hands down a drugstore girl! As a student, I really don’t splash out on makeup that often, so I prefer to take a trip to Boots and Superdrug and explore their counters for the best products from the drugstore. Today I wanted to go through each makeup category and tell you all about my favourite affordable products, I hope you enjoy!

19692502_10203755443643530_953060577_n

Base

L’Oreal Paris Lumi Magique Primer

I have tried many illuminating primers from the drugstore, and this one is hands down my favourite and I will continue to repurchase until I find something that is even better (which I think is highly unlikely). I love how although it has a light blendable consistency, my skin instantly looks illuminated and no matter what foundation I apply, my skin still continues to glow. I also want to try out the Lumi Foundation!

RRP: £10.99

L’Oreal Paris True Match Foundation 

One of my favourite factors of this foundation is its huge shade range so I can assure that you will find the perfect shade for you! This also means that I can still wear my foundation whether I am wearing fake tan or not. With the perfect combination of longevity and full coverage, it doesn’t leave your skin feeling greasy or make it look cakey. I can not fault the majority of the L’oreal base products.

RRP: £9.99

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

I am never without this concealer in my collection and have repurchased so many tubes, to which I have both the shades Fair and Medium. I use the shade Fair to highlight and conceal my dark circles, whilst on the other hand, I use Medium to conceal my blemishes, but only when I am wearing fake tan! Just like True Match, it is full coverage without being cakey, and it really does last on the skin!

Freedom Pro Contour Stick

Now contouring is an area I’ve always found hard, as the products have either been to red toned or look muddy when applied. Until I discovered this little gem! I apply the contour shade to my cheekbones and forehead and blend it gently with a stippling brush, and my face instantly looks so sculpted. I also use the highlight shade to carve out my brows, as I find that as a concealer product is it far too greasy.

RRP: £5.00

No7 Perfect Light Translucent Loose Powder

On a daily basis, I don’t tend to powder my face, as I decide to just use a setting spray. Although I do use this powder every day to set my eyelid primer, and I have found that it does make my eyeshadows last even longer, and blend so much easier. Although when used with a huge powder brush, this is the perfect powder for a night out.

Rimmel Sun Shimmer Bronzing Powder in Medium Matte

I have finally found the perfect bronzer for me, to which when this is applied over the cream contour it just sets everything in place. It allows my skin to look bronzed and golden, without looking muddy. I always carry this in my handbag to make sure I am glowing throughout the day.

RRP: £4.99

Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlights in Ever Glow Lights

Now I own so many MUR highlighters, as for the price of just £3, the add such a beautiful sheen to the skin, to which I prefer this to a highlighter which is filled with glitter. When I apply this to my inner corners, my eyes and eye makeup looks lifted and makes me look so much more wide awake. I love it!

RRP: £3.00

Max Factor Creme Puff Blusher in Lovely Pink 5

When it comes to blushers, I prefer those that just give me a healthy glow. I most often go for a subtle baby pink, as I find that pink tones make my green eyes really pop. I love how the max factor ones are mineralised, so when all of the colours are swirled together it creates a much more natural effect, that one whole block of colour.

RRP: £8.99

L’Oréal Paris Infallible Fixing Mist

I like how although this mist is supposed to leave your skin feeling matte, it locks in the oils that your skin produces throughout the day, it does not affect the luminous glow from the other base products!

RRP: £7.99

19691548_10203755443763533_1023181656_n19756185_10203755443723532_1634001256_n

Brows

Revlon Colorstay Brow Pencil in Dark Brown

This is my drugstore dupe for the Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil, although this one is a lot less ashy and little harder to work with, it is still a wonderful product if you have a lot of patience. This is also the perfect travel brow product, as it has a spoolie on one end and the product on the other!

RRP: £6.99

Freedom Duo Eyebrow Powder in Dark Brown

I adore this brow powder! Applying the darker powder from the middle to the tip of my brow and the lighter powder at the beginning of my brow in order to create the effect of natural fuller brows.

RRP: £3.00

Rimmel Brow This Way Gel With Argan Oil in Clear

I often prefer a tinted brow gel, although this one still adds texture to my brows, whilst setting them in place all day! I believe that it is the argan oil that makes them look texturized. I also love how it has a flexible applicator which makes it easier to get your brows in the perfect shape. Super quick and easy!

RRP: £3.99

19668301_10203755443683531_1332080451_n

Eyes

Essence I Love Colour Intensifying Eyeshadow Base

I apply this with my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge, in my opinion, this is the best eyeshadow primer on the market, as it dries instantly and allows you to easily blend any shadow that is applied.

RRP: £2.49

Revolution Ultra 32 Eyeshadow Palette Flawless 3 Resurrection 

In my opinion, this is the most versatile palette from the drugstore. I use the matte brown and oranges during the day from something easy and simple, as well as using the shimmers to highlight my inner corner and brow bone. And when I’m feeling bold I will use the pinks and red tones, as I still feel you can still create a neutral look if you apply them with a light hand.

RRP: £8.00

Collection Extreme 24Hr Felt Tip Liner in Black

I can never be without my classic wing, and this is my favourite liquid liner to create it with. It is so easy to work with, and I now believe I am liquid liner pro! it has the extreme black pigmentation combined with the perfect amount of longevity.

RRP: £2.99

Max Factor Luxe Collection Masterpiece Max Mascara in Black

One of my pet peeves with mascara is when it flakes and falls onto my face, which this mascara certainly does not do. It adds life to my limp lashes, and is the blackest of the black! I will most certainly be repurchasing it until I find something better!

RRP: £9.99

Lips

Max Factor Colour Elixir Lip Liner in Brown & Nude

I alternate between these lip liners and the essence ones, although I find that these ones are so much more pigmented and more creamy. Brown & Nude can be applied to any kind of nude lip product, and it just amplifies the pigmentation of the products.

RRP: £4.99

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte

I think I’ve already said enough about these liquid lipsticks on my blog, but they really are my favourite liquid lipsticks of all time. They are pigmented, creamy and every shade is quite simply beautiful, I need them all!

RRP: £6.99

  L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Gold Obsession in Nude Gold

L’oreal also provide my favourite lipsticks, in particular, this one! It can be applied as a subtle nude sheen, or as a lip topper on top of the matte lip paint in Babe-In!

RRP: £6.99

NYX Professional Makeup Butter Gloss in Tiramisu

Tiramisu is my perfect nude gloss shade, whether it is against my fair skin or even when I have a tan,  as it is the perfect pink toned nude. The formula of the non-sticky ‘buttery’ glossy finish combined with the powerful longevity means this is the best everyday lip product!

RRP: £5.00

19756203_10203755443603529_533460712_n

What is your favourite drugstore product?

Thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah

XOXO

6 thoughts on “My Drugstore Favourites : Makeup Edition

Leave a Reply

