beauty · high street · lips · makeup · Review

The Best of Drugstore Liquid Lipsticks

Hello, my Loves!

As an owner of countless lip products, liquid lipsticks are my current favourites to buy and try out. They are pigmented, long lasting and are available in every colour under the sun, and in every shade for every skin tone. Which is why I wanted to share my personal favourites, whilst keeping things affordable and accessible to you all!

As well as arm swatches, I also wanted to provide some lip swatches, pairing them alongside a neutral look, to show you just how wearable the shades are!

*19576467_10203713907165144_1043289666_o.jpg

Nudes

Nude shades make up the majority of my collection, and I find them the most wearable. The L’Oreal Paris Infallible Nudist Matte Lip Paint in Babe-In has a comfort matte formula, and they have to be my favourite liquid lipsticks to wear. Babe-In is much more of a pale nude, whilst the I Heart Makeup Lip Lava in Forgiven is a lot darker, and has much of a glossy finish.

Pinks

Beginning with a bubblegum pink, the NYX Liquid Suede in Tea & Cookies , once again has a comfort matte formula, as well as being incredibly long lasting, this looks amazing against bronzed skin and copper eyes,  and it makes my green eyes really pop! If you are much more of a pink toned nude girl, go for the  L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte in Hollywood Beige.

Reds

I have found my perfect punchy red for the summer, which is the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick in Peach Clubit is so creamy yet looks so matte which makes it so much more long lasting, I’m obsessed! If you are wanting something a little vampy , my beautiful friend Ellie , recommened to me the NYX Lip Lingerie’s , to which I picked up the shade Exotic, which is a beautiful deep red, I do love how creamy they are, but after a night of drinking cocktails it did wear off a little, meaning you would have to keep reapplying the product!

IMG_0722

*

What is your favourite liquid lipstick?

Thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah

XOXO

15 thoughts on “The Best of Drugstore Liquid Lipsticks

  1. All of these look beautiful on you! I love the swatches you did too, because I don’t currently own any liquid lipsticks as I don’t know what shade to go for (nudes don’t suit me at all), so this was super helpful! Sorry it took me so long to visit your blog, found it on bloglovin 🙂 xx

    Velvet Blush

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

