beauty · favourites · lips · makeup

The New Nudes

Hello, my Loves!

Although I am loving punchy bright lips at the moment when purchasing lipstick’s I am still gravitating towards the nudes. There is so many shades, formulas and they can be paired with any look. Today I wanted to share with my latest picks, I hope you enjoy!

IMG_0378

Rodial XXL Lip Liner in Nude

I have always heard a lot about Rodial’s skincare, but I’ve barely heard anyone mention their makeup. This liner came as a free gift with Red Magazine, and I was intrigued to see how their lip liners would apply. The formulation is creamy, whilst drying matte, which means the other products do not slip and slide around your lips, which is fantastic in the summer heat! I also love how they glide onto the lips, they don’t tug. I would say they are a dupe for the MAC lip liners, but these are few pounds cheaper! It is also the perfect base shade, for any other lip product.

RRP: £9.50

Makeup Revolution Iconic Matte Lipstick in Chauffeur

One of my favourite affordable nudes is Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipstick in The One to which I headed back their counter, and picked up Chauffeur, which is more of a taupe nude, something a little different for me. I would pair this with a simple winged liner and subtle shadow, to make the lipstick the focal point. For such a cheap price, the pigmentation is incredible, as well as having a buttery matte finish.

RRP: £3.00

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Nudist Matte Lip Paint in Babe-In

You will all know how much I adore the formulation of these liquid lipsticks, with them being my favourite on the beauty market, to which I, of course, had to pick up a nude. This is a beautiful slightly pink toned nude, and I love how all though they are a liquid lip, they have a slight sheen. I can’t wait to pick up more from the range!

RRP: £6.99

What is your favourite nude lipstick?

Thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah

XOXO

9 thoughts on “The New Nudes

  1. Ooooooe that liquid lipstick looks amazing from L’Oreal, I have to try it! Brilliant post, my favourite nude lip is from Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker in Nudeist! It’s beautiful and works with every makeup look x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this post! I’ve seen so much talk about the L’Oréal Infalliable Matte Lip Paints and I think their Infalliable range in general is amazing so definitely need to pick one of those up! My favourite nude lipstick currently is MAC’s Retro Matte liquid lipstick in ‘So Me’ 😊 X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

