beauty · everyday · high street · Review · skincare

One Brand Review: Boots Botanics Skincare

Hello, my Loves!

I hope you have all enjoyed my previous one brand reviews, and that I’ve been a good influence on your bank balances, but today I wanted to switch things up and bring you a review of one of my current favourite skincare brands. Boots Botanics is a brand that I have never really heard many people talk about in the blogosphere, although I have tried a couple of their products and I absolutely adore them!

First of all, they are budget friendly, but you also get a lot of product for the price to which considering I use each product twice a day is a saviour! The only downfall is that the packaging is quite simple, and not as aesthetically pleasing as some other products, but as I keep my skincare in a box this is not a huge issue. Now onto the products, beginning with order of application!

18902743_10203584607452732_737627934_n

Botanics 100% Organic Rosewater Toning Spritz

Even though I am some one who has quite large pores, I have always seemed to skip a toner in my skincare routine, but as this one is a spritz, it’s so quick and easy to use! I spritz the product 2 or 3 times, focusing on the t-zone as this is where my pores tend to be the largest. I then simply swipe of the excess with a cotton pad or two to remove on any dirt or oil. Overall I have found that after using this for a couple of weeks, more pores are decreasing in size and that makeup is applying so much nicer around my t-zone.

Just like the Mario Badescu Rose Water Facial Spray, I find that is also cooling and gentle on the skin, which is perfect for the summer season.

18835488_10203584607292728_380319176_n

RRP: £4.00

Botanics All Bright Hydrating Day Cream SPF15 & Botanics All Bright Hydrating Night Cream

Onto the moisturisers! I have also never used a different moisturiser for day and night, but I have became a lot stricter with my skincare routine. With these moisturisers, goes a long way,  which is great when you are on a budget. The day cream is a lot lighter than the night cream, although they do not leave your skin feeling greasy and they sink beautifully into the skin.

I have found that my skin is looking a lot brighter, which throughout every season I want my skin to be glowing and for the glow to just not be created by my makeup.

RRP: £2.50 per moisturiser

Botanics All Bright Refreshing Eye Roll-On

Now I’ve already raved about this product across my blog and social media, but this is most certainly my favourite product from the brand! As I have had various reactions to eye creams/gels before, I think I have finally found the perfect one for me.

The product is travel-friendly and quick to apply with the roller ball instead of applying the product with your fingers. I apply the roll on twice a day, and I’ve discovered that my eye area looks brighter every day, and my concealer looks a lot more seamless and blends like a dream! I will most certainly be repurchasing.

18902479_10203584607332729_1028736009_n

RRP: £2.50

Botanics All Bright Radiance Balm

I was kindly given this product by my boyfriend’s sister, and I’m so glad she did! You will all know how much I love a dewy base, and as this is a balm, I find that if I apply this before my makeup it allows my base products to buff into the skin seamlessly and for my skin to feel like silk!

I would really appreciate if you could leave your favourite illuminating base products below 🙂

18902924_10203584607252727_2141798710_n

RRP: £2.50

I’d love to know some of your Botanics favourites, so leave them in the comments below!

Thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah

XOXO

10 thoughts on “One Brand Review: Boots Botanics Skincare

  1. This post makes me so happy! I LOVE BOTANICS – so happy to see someone else talk about this brand! Brilliant post – id highly recommend the cleansing balm it’s really something special 💜💜

    Like

  2. I love that the toner is a spray – I’m going to have to look into that! I tend to skip toner too just out of pure laziness of not wanting to deal with the application process but that makes it way more convenient! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

