ad · beauty · blogger · food · lifestyle · personal · Review

Returning to Turtle Bay

Hello, my Loves!

If you are a reoccurring reader of my blog you will know that I recently attended the VIP launch of Turtle Bay in Middlesbrough, to which I am now known as a ‘Very Important Turtle’. They kindly invited me back to taste even more of their brand new summer menu,  and it’s fair to say I was not disappointed!

I took my mum along with me, and we began by sipping on my favourite Turtle Bay cocktail,  the Caribbean Pimms, a delicious refreshing concoction of Pimms, fresh mint, lime, ginger, fresh orange slices & passion fruit. A Caribbean twist on a British classic!

IMG_9279

The lovely waitress once again went through the menu with us and informed us of her favourite dishes, which is really helpful if you are a turtle bay newbie. I selected the Jerk Chicken Flatbread & Sweet Potato Fries, as we went for lunch I wanted something light but yet it would still fill my stomach,  it was a quite simply delicious stone baked flat bread which was topped with slow roasted pulled jerk chicken, fresh tomato, rocket, sweet red onion chutney & a Caribbean hot sauce.  It was also the perfect size to also share with friends, and I would even recommend trying it alongside their Sweet Plantain and Watermelon Chow, as this really cleanses your palette after indulging in the spices.

IMG_9299.JPG

IMG_9285

If you remember my review of the launch, I mentioned that their meat is so tender and quite simply flakes of the bone! My mum had the Slow Braised Beef Rib, which was marinated with their coconut jerk glaze, drizzled with sweet onion chutney & green seasoning, and accompanied by sweet potato fries, fresh watermelon & lime & coriander chow salad. It was absolutely delicious, and my mum stated that it was the best beef she has ever eaten.

IMG_9283

Once again I was blown away by the quality of the food and would like to say thank you to Turtle Bay for inviting me back, and  I will definitely be going back for more!

Thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah

XOXO

3 thoughts on “Returning to Turtle Bay

Leave a Reply

