base · beauty · high street · makeup · Review

One Brand Review : L’oreal

Hello, my Loves!

Whilst I have been trying out different products from different brands, one brand that has really stood out to me is L’oreal. I don’t know whether it’s the fact Cheryl Cole is one of their many brand ambassadors or that every one of their products I’ve tried is perfect for me! I hope you enjoy my second one brand review 🙂

*

IMG_0110.JPG

L’Oreal Paris Lumi Magique Primer

I used to use a priming water, with my favourite being the Mario Badescu Facial Spray as this feels very light weight but also prolongs the longevity of my make-up. But I’ve now been converted to an illuminating primer, to which this one is my favourite.

As soon as I apply the primer to my skin, it immediately looks radiant and flawless, as well as being light and allowing me to easily blend products on top of the base.

RRP: £9.99

IMG_0114

L’Oréal Paris True Match Foundation in 1.5N Linen

If you are a reoccurring reader you will know how much I love this foundation! It allows me to have a full coverage and flawless finish, although it still feels lightweight on my skin. I also love how there are so many shades within the range, so I’m sure you will find the perfect one for you.

I apply the foundation using the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge, which allows me to create a dewy finish on my skin, which is perfect for the current season. When combined with the Lumi primer, they are the perfect dream team!

RRP: £9.99

L’Oreal Paris True Match Concealer in Vanilla

The concealer is the same as the foundation, a thick full coverage consistency whilst feeling light weight and easy to buff into the skin. I once again apply the concealer to my under eyes, cupids bow, chin and any blemishes using the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. The longevity of the concealer is incredible,  even when it is not set with a powder.

RRP: £6.99

IMG_0111.JPG

L’Oreal Paris Miss Baby Roll Mascara in Black

I love the brands latest mascara! It doesn’t flake and allows me to have lifted black lashes all day long. I also love how it separates my lashes, as my natural lashes are long but limp. As the wand is quite large, it does mean that it is impossible to apply it to your bottom lashes.

If you’re feeling daring the mascara is also available in navy, lilac and teal, and it is also available in a waterproof black!

RRP: £7.99

IMG_0113

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Paint Matte in Hollywood Beige

These are most certainly my new favourite liquid lipstick, after seeing the beautiful Lydia Millen pick this shade up in one of her vlogs, I, of course, had to pick one up for myself!

They are so pigmented and long lasting, whilst feeling buttery soft on the lips. I will most certainly be picking up the shades Tangerine Vertigo & Red Actually

RRP: £6.99

IMG_0115

L’Oréal Paris Infallible Fixing Mist

I like how although this mist is supposed to leave your skin feeling matte, it locks in the oils that your skin produces throughout the day, it does not affect the luminous glow from the other base products!

RRP: £7.99

IMG_0112

*

I’d love to know some of your L’oreal favourites, so leave them in the comments below!

Thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah

XOXO

One thought on “One Brand Review : L’oreal

  1. I loved this post. L’Oréal is such a brilliant brand. My favourite product probably has to be the Cushion De Soleil. It’s the perfect bronzer that just gives you that natural glow, adds a bit of colour but it’s not over powering. I haven’t used the true match foundation in ages.. but I feel it may be time to try it again! Brilliant post though. 💜💜

    Like

Leave a Reply

