Berry Lips in the Spring

Hello, my loves!

When it comes to makeup in the spring, it’s not all about pastels, but as I learnt at a recent Urban Decay masterclass, this season it’s all about bright shades. I tend to stray away from brights on the cheeks and eyes, so have I decided to incorporate the trend into my lips. Here are my top 3 lipsticks, ranging from drugstore to high end, I hope you enjoy!

IMG_8511.JPG

MAC Cosmetics Lipstick In Lickable

Lickable is a Creamsheen finish, which is my favourite MAC formula. It is a beautiful berry pink, with the perfect amount of sheen without being too sheer. Just like the rest of MAC’s lipsticks, it is incredibly pigmented and the longevity of them always blows me away.

RRP: £16.50

Revlon ColorBurst Lacquer Balm Stain in Whimsical

As you will all know the Revlon Colorburst Balm Stains are some of my favourites, especially during the spring/summer seasons as they are light on the lips and easy to apply, whilst being highly pigmented. You can wear them sheerly, or you can really build them up for a bright pop of colour. The shade whimsical is beautiful against bronzed skin, and it really compliments my brunette hair and green eyes.

RRP: £7.99

SEVENTEEN Mega Matte Lipsticks in Back To The Fuschia

Onto something more matte, this is most certainly one for those summer parties, as wearing this shade really does stand out when paired with a subtle eye look. I adore how a berry lipstick with a blue undertone makes everything look so much brighter, and how your teeth look instantly whiter! Although this lipstick is matte, it’s not transferable which means it hot temperatures you don’t have to worry about it melting.

RRP: £4.49

IMG_8512.JPG

 ( L TO R: MAC TO SEVENTEEN )

If you have any favourite berry tones , let me know your favourite shades below so I can add them to my collection!

Thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah

XOXO

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close