base · beauty · haul · HIGH END · high street · makeup

February Make-Up Haul

Hello, my Loves!

As you will all now be aware, my beauty resolution for 2017 is to try out new products, in particularly those that have a lot of hype around them, not only so I can discover new holy grail products, but so I can share my opinion with you all, and today I will be sharing my most recent purchases, I hope you enjoy!

img_7846

Pixi by Petra Book of Beauty-Brow Know How

img_7848

This is actually the first Pixi product I have ever used, and I actually picked it up in Marks and Spencers for £5! The palette is perfect for those aspire to be an MUA, as part of their kit, as the palette includes 8 brow powders and 4 brow bone highlighters, allowing you to perfectly match your brow shade to your hair colour.  Each of the powders is highly pigmented but when used with a light hand and angled brush, you can create the perfect brow!

RRP: £24.99

L’Oreal Paris Lumi Magique Primer

Before applying my foundation, I like to begin by applying a dewy base, to which I usually use a priming spray, although there is a lot of illuminating primers on the market. After hearing a lot about Lumi Magique, I decided to try this one first, and I’m glad that I did as I’ve fallen in love! As soon as I apply the primer to my skin, it immediately looks radiant and flawless, as well as being light and allowing me to easily blend products on top of the base.

RRP: £9.99

L’Oréal Paris True Match Foundation in Linen

My foundation of choice this month is once again from L’oreal and once again something that is seriously hyped about across the internet! L’oreal True Match, allows me to have a full coverage and flawless finish, whilst feeling light on my skin. Although the foundation has a thick liquid consistency, when using my Real Techniques Sculpting Brush it’s a dream to buff and blend into my skin!

RRP: £9.99

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Translucent

I think this may be the most hyped powder ever! I love how it doesn’t change the colour of the rest of your base, and have discovered if you use  Real Techniques Multi-Tasking Brush to apply a light dusting of powder it creates a flawless finish as if you apply a heavy amount you begin to look cakey.

RRP: £3.99

Rimmel London Brow This Way with Argan Oil in Clear

As an early teen, I well and truly overplucked by brows, and I have been on a mission to grow them out, so by Summer I will be able to create the perfect fluffy brow, and I am finally beginning to love my brows! Although I am now having to tame my brows, and I have fallen in love with the newly released Brow This Way with Argan Oil, as it allows me to tame my brows whilst still having a natural look.

RRP: £4.99

Rimmel Natural Bronzer

When it comes to drugstore bronzers, Rimmel will always be the one brand that I go too, as they easy to blend, they don’t look muddy and always give my skin a natural glow, and the Natural Bronzer is no exception. I also believe that this may the be one of my summer staples as the bronzer is waterproof, as well as having an  SPF of 8.

RRP: £5.99

Seventeen Define and Conquer Contour Kit

img_7849

Instead of repurchasing the Collection Contour Kit, which I was starting to discover that it made me look muddy and cakey, I decided to pick up the define and conquer contour kit. The Contour shade is perfect for those with fair skin, as it is easily buildable without looking orange or muddy, and I love how the highlight shade is matte, which is perfect for everyday!

RRP: £5.99

IMG_7847.JPG

Thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah

XOXO

Leave a Reply

