beauty · favourites · high street · lips · makeup · nyx · Routine · SPRING · summer

My Current Everyday Lip Routine

Hello, my Loves!

If you are a reoccurring reader of my blog, you will know that I recently shared with you My Current Everyday Brow Eye Routine which you can read here. As you all seemed to thoroughly enjoy this, today I have decided to share My Current Lip Routine, covering everything from my lip balm to lip gloss, I hope you enjoy!

*

IMG_7211.JPG

Before I apply any heavy product to my lips, I always make sure to apply a layer of the Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask as this leaves my lips feeling moisturised even when wearing a matte lip product.

Once the lip mask has sunk into my lips, I then apply the MAC Pro Longwear Lip Pencil in Posy Perfect, which I have found to be the perfect base for any nude pink lip, and it is even wonderful when worn alone.

I then apply my lipstick, to which I have three options depending on what look I decide to wear, they are; MAC Liptensity in Medium Rare which is a true matte soft pink,  Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in Rush which is a lovely creamy pink nude, and if I want a true nude shade I will apply the L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Gold Obsession Lipstick in Nude Gold.

It doesn’t happen often, but If I apply a gloss, especially when wearing a matte lip, I will always apply NYX Butter Gloss in Tiramisu. Tiramisu give any lip look a subtle nude glaze, without leaving your lips feeling tacky!

*

If you have enjoyed this post, stay tuned for My Current Skincare Routine featuring REN Skincare and Neutrogena!

Thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah

 XOXO

4 thoughts on “My Current Everyday Lip Routine

Leave a Reply

