beauty · blogger tips · lifestyle · student blogging · tips/tricks

NEWBIE STUDENT BLOGGERS SERIES : BLOGGER CHATS

Hello, my lovelies! Today’s post is the third instalment to my Newbie Student Bloggers Series, you can read the first two instalments here. It is also the first post related to using Social Media when being a blogger, particularly focusing on Twitter Blogger Chats!

What is a Blogger Chat?

A blogger chat is a scheduled public twitter chat, that is set around one unique hashtag in which this allows us to follow the discussion and participate in it. They are created by online blogger organisations in order to allow those who are participating to build connections with other bloggers who have similar interests, for example, #BBEAUTYCHAT is specifically for beauty bloggers.

The chats are usually recurring, sometimes even twice a week and on a specific topic to help us regularly connect with other with these interests. Everything from drugstore beauty, to confidence and sassiness.

They happen on a daily basis, and most often a blogger will be put in charge of hosting and asking set questions.

Blogger Chats Schedule 

Sunday

#lbloggers – Lifestyle bloggers – 2pm EST / 8pm UK
#bbloggers – Beauty bloggers – 3pm EST / 8pm UK
#blogchat – General blogging – 9pm EST / 3am UK

Monday

#bloggersdoitbetter – General blogging – 2pm EST / 7pm UK
#fbloggers – Fashion bloggers – 3pm EST / 8pm UK
#psbloggerschat – Plus size fashion bloggers – 8pm EST / 2am UK
#blogtrends – General blogging – 9pm EST / 3am UK
#TheGirlGang – General blogging – 1pm EST/ 6pm UK
#sassybloggers – General blogging – 4pm EST/ 9pm UK

Tuesday

#mybchat – General blogging – 2pm EST / 7pm UK
#fblchat – Fashion, Beauty, Lifestyle bloggers – 3pm EST / 8pm UK
#bloghour – General blogging – 4pm EST / 9pm UK
#chicchat – Fashion bloggers – 9pm EST / 3am UK

Wednesday

#lbloggers – Lifestyle bloggers – 2pm EST / 7pm UK
#bbloggers – Beauty bloggers – 3pm EST / 8pm UK
#stylechat – Fashion bloggers – 3pm EST / 8pm UK
#blogtacular – General blogging – 4pm EST / 9pm UK
#passionpunchchat – General blogging – 9pm EST / 3am UK

Thursday

#fbloggers – Fashion bloggers – 3pm EST / 8pm UK

Friday

#beautychat – Beauty bloggers – 2pm EST / 7pm UK
#bloggersdoitbetter – General blogging – 3pm EST / 8pm UK
#tbloggers – Teen bloggers – 3pm EST / 8pm UK
#sbloggers – Student bloggers – 3pm EST / 8pm UK

Saturday

#SITSblogging – General blogging – 10am EST / 3pm UK
#blogbrunch – General blogging – 1pm EST / 6pm UK (every 1st Saturday each month)
#socialbloggers – General blogging – 1pm EST / 6pm UK

I have made some amazing online blogging friends because of these chats, and I’m now in daily contact with them! It’s such a wonderful community and highly recommend you take time out of your schedule to take part. If you have any other chat recommendations, leave a comment below so I can check them out!

Image : @sassyblogchat

thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah XOXO

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s