Essence Cosmetics I Love Stage – Eyeshadow Base

Hello, my Lovelies! When it comes to eyeshadow bases, I actually used to be quite lazy, and I had only ever tried samples of the Urban Decay Shadow Potions. But when I discovered Essence Cosmetics range eyeshadow bases, I decided to pick them up!

14543538_10202499737451660_1887112575_n

My favourite one being their I Love Stage one, as this is a warmer toned base that works perfectly with warm toned eyeshadows, which you all know are my personal favourites! Whether I just blend out a brown tone all over the lid for an everyday look or create a more defined burgundy smokey eye for night time, this primer never fails to impress me.

It dries instantly, whilst allowing your shadows to perfectly sit on your lids whilst blending them together, so there is no creasing or lines of unblended shadow. This also makes the perfect base for liquid liner, as this increases the longevity of it. Also if you just want to apply liner, the primer high coverage so it banishes redness and veins so it leaves you with a flawless finish!

14528183_10202499737331657_1234082089_n

RRP : £2.49

If you have any eye primer recommendations, leave them in a comment below.

thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah XOXO

1 thought on “Essence Cosmetics I Love Stage – Eyeshadow Base

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close