Advertisment · Autumn · beauty · Gifting · HIGH END · PR · Review · skincare · tanning

Fake Bake Review and First Impressions

Hello, my Lovelies! When a lovely Fake Bake ambassador called Jaqui contacted me via twitter, informing that Fake Bake is no longer just all about their fake tan, but also now stocks make-up, skincare and homeware I was very intrigued. After talking back and fourth, she kindly offered to send me a sample package of their most popular products, I immediately jumped at the chance.

When my package arrived I was pleasantly surprised, she had included 10 samples, a magalog and a thank you card which added a lovely personal touch!

14341464_10202409408553494_1225665818_n14287716_10202409408513493_1808452568_n

In the parcel I received :

Dream Skin Cleansing Melt Nourishing Facial Cleanser 

As you will all know I love the REN Hot Cloth Cleanser, so I was overjoyed when I received a sample of this cleansing melt. I can see myself only needing a tiny amount of this, in order for my make-up and impurities to just melt away. This creamy gel like formula turns into a luxurious milk upon contact with water, leaving your skin looking clearer and feeling silky soft. Ingredients include Tamanu Oil to repair and Moringa Oil to enhance stability and to support cell health.

RRP : £15.00

Lustre Lotion Radiance Reveal Tonic

Even though I have tried out various toners, I have never tried a skin tonic even though I have heard they are much better for your skin! This tonic helps to balance out your skin tone, due to it’s oil-reducing ingredients which will really benefit my skin, as I have a combination skin tone. It also softens the skin for a more youthful, brighter more radiant complexion, which you will all know is exactly what I like my skin to look like.

RRP : £10.00

Prime Time Age Defying Moisturiser

One skincare product I always love to try out is a brand new moisturiser, and this is one of the best ones I’ve tried as it is really light on the skin and is non-greasy. The refreshing gel-cream formula, leaves skin quenched, whilst collagen plumping Matrixyl-3000 redefines facial contours for a more youthful look. This is also the perfect moisturiser to defend your skin from heat, with the anti oxidant blend of Watermelon and Lentil and Apple Extract. I’d recommend you stay tuned, for a full review of this moisturiser!

RRP : £17.50

Blurfection Smooth and Illuminate Primer

I’m always a fan of base products that give me an illuminated, dewy look! So not only does this primer illuminate but it with the ingredients including Aloe Vera, it leaves your skin feeling soft and smoothed. As well as expanding the longevity of your makeup!

RRP : £18.00

Wonderwear Special Affect Foundation in Ivory

First of all, I was quite apprehensive when Jaqui informed me that she was sending me a foundation sample as she did not know my shade. But it turns out she had matched me to the perfect shade for when I fake tanned! This foundation comes in four shades, which are based on for those who have a natural tan or those who fake tan on a regular basis, like myself. Secondly, this foundation is very high coverage,  whilst looking natural and glowy. The foundation is also incredibly easily to blend out, I’d recommend you apply this with a beauty blender for a flawless base.

RRP : £20.00

Lip Inflate Collagen Plumping Lipgloss

Even though I already have quite full, plump lips I was very intrigued when trying this out! Jaqui had already combined the two-phase product together, in which you combine two or three drops of the collagen plumping mixer with the collagen plumping gloss. They both include an effective peptide which signals the lip to produce more collagen. Ingredients also include Glycerin to plump and hydrate the lips, whilst Copolymer creates the illusion of smoothness. I was instantly amazed by the results, and I’d highly recommend this to people with thin lips.

RRP : £14.95

Coconut Macaroon Body Scrub

I think I may have found the most deliciously scented body scrub ever (it may even beat Soap and Glory’s Sugar Crush) ! This coconut-scented scrub combined with blended sugar easily buffs away dull and tired looking skin to give you a perfect base for fake tan application. I also adore this, as because it includes coconut oil and shea butter you can use it after shaving, due to it’s no sting formula!

RRP : £13.50

Sundae Sprinkles Shower Cream

Yet again another deliciously smelling product! Scented with refreshing raspberry ice cream and then topped with multi-encapsulated vitamin E sprinkles, you will smell like a walking dessert! A little bit goes a long way, as this rich, indulgent shower creme lathers up to create a luxurious and hydrating foamy body wash.

RRP : £2.50

Flawless Coconut Tanning Serum for Face & Body

When it comes to fake tanning my body, I prefer to use a mouse as I just prefer the consistency and find it easier to blend. When using this serum I will most likely use it on my face, and incorporate this step into to my tanning routine. With this being fast drying, I would still be able to apply my makeup without having to worry about the tan transferring and combining with other products

RRP : £29.50

Lemon Meringue Body Whip

To complete the tanning routine, I personally complete it by using a body butter to ensure the fake tan has a lasting longevity. When it comes to the scent of the whip, it has not got an overwhelming lemon scent which I personally like as it does not clash with my perfume. With the main ingredient being shea butter, it leaves your skin feeling soft, nourished and comfortable.

RRP : £13.50

I would like thank Jacqui for sending me these products, and I recommend you go check out her personal Fake Bake site  here. I can’t wait to start incorporating them into my routines, and I can assure that they will be featured in upcoming posts.

thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah XOXO

2 thoughts on “Fake Bake Review and First Impressions

Leave a Reply

