Autumn · beauty · Clothing · favourites · lifestyle · lips · makeup

10 things I love about Autumn!

Hello, my Lovelies! Autumn is soon to be officially upon us, and the leaves are starting to fall! I just could not wait any longer to begin blogging about my favourite season, and I’m very excited to wave goodbye to Summer. Here is a run down of 10 things I love most about Autumn :

Chunky Scarves and Fedora Hats – With a large collection of winter accessories, these are my favourite way to add texture and colour to a minimal monochrome outfit. A colour palette of burgundy, navy and rusty orange runs through my collection, and a fedora hat also adds a hint of sophistication and smartness. I recommend that you check out Primark for an array of tartan scarves, and New Look for a wide range of fedoras.

14287767_10202398750087039_771978046_n

Wool Coats – One item that is at the top of A/W shopping list is a camel wool coat, as I will be able to throw this over any outfit, and also taking a step away from black. This year Topshop have some stunning coats, and the one I am most drawn to is a Double Breasted Coat which retails at £59.00. Paired with one of my chunky scarves, not only would this keep me warm but it’s also an item that would never date!

Cosy Knits – Another wardrobe staple that will see me through the colder months, is an array of cosy jumpers and cardigans. When making these purchases, white knits will be the most versatile. You can dress them up by tucking them into a skirt, or simply throw them over a pair of jeans. Once again I’d recommend you check out New Look, as they have the best knitwear and they do not lose their shape after washing!

Ankle Boots – Personally I could not make it through the cold months without a great pair of ankle boots! Purchasing a pair in both black and tan will make it easy to pair them with any outfit, and I love pairs that have a combination of different textures, such as suede, leather and crocodile print. New Look has a wide range of inexpensive yet good quality pairs, and they can last you till the next year!

Dark Lips  – Autumn is my favourite season for beauty, I get to enhance my copper eyes, and pair them with either a berry or red lip. I can already tell that my favourites for this year will be ; MAC’s Dubonnet and Ladybug, and Revlon’s Laquer Balm in Whimsical.

14302462_10202398750007037_176004342_n

Dark Nights – As the days get darker and colder, there is nothing I love more than coming home from University and having a cosy night in. Evenings that include comfort food, fluffy blankets and a Hugh Grant box set are always the best! It also includes having nights in with family and friends, which is when usually the best memories are created.

Festive Events – Before I even mention the C word (it might be a little too early to mention that) we get to celebrate Halloween and Bonfire Night! We end October by getting dressed up and scaring ourselves silly with the Sky Horror Channel. And then we begin November by wrapping up warm, holding sparklers and watching the sky turn into a beautiful light show.

Coffee House’s Festive Drinks – Their’s nothing I love more than being at University and sipping on either Caramel Fudge Hot Chocolate or Ginger Bread Latte, and it’s fair to say the Coffee Houses release more delicious drinks every year! And I do not have enough words to explain how delicious the pastries and cakes are, but they are just heaven.

Cosy Nightwear – It’s time to drag out the fleecy pyjamas, fluffy socks and chunky dressing gowns. Theirs nothing better than snuggling up under your duvet and being toasty. My favourite places for festive nightwear is Primark, as it does not break the bank and I also live in my Teddy Dressing Gown from Topshop.

I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know what your favourite thing is about Autumn in a comment below!

thank-you for reading

 lots of love

Hannah XOXO

 

6 thoughts on “10 things I love about Autumn!

  1. …is it bad I’m watching loads of vlogmas videos???? Hahha I LOVE AUTUMN!!! Come on 22nd of Sept!!!! And totally agree with darker nights and chunky scarves! Xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

