beauty · Benefit · high end vs drugstore · high street · makeup · makeup revoultion · tag

My Make-Up Story Tag

Hello, my lovelies! Today is yet another personal and chatty post, about the one thing that all of us love : Make-up! I wasn’t actually tagged to do this but I couldn’t resist answering the questions! I hope you enjoy.
 13267700_10201975677070478_6166292013669940357_n
How old were you when you started wearing makeup?
I remember playing with glossy tubes and princess castle shaped eyeshadow palettes when I was 6 years old! But I didn’t start wearing actual makeup till I was around 12 or 13, around the start of Secondary School.
How did you get into makeup?
Like I said in the first answer, It all started at the beginning of Secondary School. When I and my friends started to talk about fashion and beauty on a daily basis, and strolling round the aisles of Boots and Superdrug. I got taken to the No7 counter to be matched to a certain foundation and then began to explore brands such as Miss Sporty and Collection.
What are some of your favourite brands?
For drugstore brands, it has to be Maybelline and Make-Up Revolution, and for high-end, it has to be Urban Decay, Benefit and M.A.C.
What does makeup mean to you?
Make-Up to me is what makes me feel more put together, whilst giving me confidence. I don’t believe that you should wear make-up to impress people, do it for yourself or let your natural beauty shine through.
If you could only wear 4 products on your face, what would they be?
Foundation, Bronzer, Mascara and a brow product.
 
What is your favourite thing about makeup?
I love how you can create so many looks , and how each looks you want to create is possible, sometimes with just a couple of products. I also like how it can blur your imperfections, whilst highlighting your best features.
What do you think of Drugstore VS High-End make-up?
I personally like a mixture of the two, as of course, some high-end products are better than drugstore. Depending on your budget, you can either save for certain high-end product or have a drugstore splurge.
What is one tip you would give to a beginner?
I would honestly recommend watching Youtube or reading blogs, as you can learn so much about beauty so quickly as it always accessible .
What is one makeup trend you’ve never understood?
I’ve never understood neon eyeshadow or liner, neon should stay in the 80’s!
What do you think of the beauty community on Youtube?
It’s such a lovely community where everyone is supportive of each other. As well with just simply creating a blog or uploading a video, it can offer you so many opportunities and open so many doors! All together I think it’s so wonderful and I’m glad I am finally part of it.
I tag Paige, Lexi, Izzy and Katie!

thank-you for reading

lots of love

Hannah XOXO

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

