beauty · eyes · high street · lips · makeup · makeup revoultion · nyx · Review

Disappointing Products : Drugstore Edition

Hello, my Lovelies! I am usually always praising products on my blog, but being truthful about products is the best way to be. So I have hand picked a number of disappointing products from my collection, and will try my best to suggest alternatives that may work for you!

13595384_10202118714566326_408490945_n

Sleek Gloss Me in Kiss and Tell

I picked this up in TK Maxx a few months ago and was very excited to try it out. Although the pigmentation of this is a beautiful coral colour with a subtle sheen, it feels so tacky on the lips! I have tried to pair this with a lip liner, and it still manages to smudge and bleed until I end up looking like the joker. If I was to recommend a lip gloss, I’d highly suggest picking up the NYX Butter Glosses as they are highly pigmented and smooth on the lips.

Collection #YourStyleYourMood Eye Shadow Palette

Just like the Gloss Me Lipgloss, even though in the pan it looks so pigmented, the shadows are so chalky and have such heavy fall out that I just push this palette aside. Even with the use of an eye primer or base, the longevity of the shadows is so disappointing and just leaves a sheen on the eyes throughout the day. For exactly the same price, you can purchase an MUA or Makeup Revolution Palette which are faultless, my favourites being the Iconic 3 Palette from MUR.

Maybelline Superstay24H Setting Spray

As a general setting spray, to set your makeup and to add pigmentation to shadows and highlighters I can’t fault this spray. My only disappoint me with this is that it began to break me out and left a film over my skin, which began to clog my pores which have caused a major breakout. If I suggested a drugstore setting spray, I love the  L’Oreal Paris Infallible Fixing Mist Setting Spray.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Sparkle Leopard and Sparkle Nude

I honestly think these products are over-hyped, and I am highly disappointed with these. As an eyeshadow whether applied as a base or after a primer, they don’t blend and they lack pigmentation, so I now have to use these as a liner in the waterline! For an equivalent, I would suggest you pick up the Rimmel London Scandaleyes Shadow Stick.

If any you have a disappointing product I’d to love to know what they so leave them in a comment below.

thank-you for reading

lots of love

Hannah XOXO

4 thoughts on “Disappointing Products : Drugstore Edition

Leave a Reply

