about me · beauty · libester award · lifestyle · summer · tag

LIEBSTER AWARD & TAG!

Hello, my Lovelies! After reading many blog posts about the Liebster Award over the years, I was overjoyed when my beautiful friend Paige from paigeallan tagged me in this! Thank you!

The Rules:
1. Mention the blogger who tagged you and thank them
2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger has asked you
Screen Shot 2016-06-18 at 15.32.07
1. What was the reason you started a blog in the first place?
I had been wanting to start a blog for years, ever since I had discovered Youtube and Blogging. It seemed so exciting and being able to interact with people and talk about the things you love and enjoy.
2. What is your makeup guilty pleasure?
I have to admit I am a huge copper fan, whether it is in jewellery, homeware or makeup I’m guaranteed to love it. So much so that now every eyeshadow palette that I own has a copper shadow in it, and I’m dying to try M.A.C’s Coppering Pigment.
3. Favourite foundation?
I adore the Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid that you can read my review of here, I just love how it can be high coverage yet so dewy! And for the price of just £7.99, I can’t help but not have it in my collection.
4. Any products that have disappointed you?
I was very disappointed by the Maybelline Lash Sensational  Mascara  when I first purchased it as it just made my long, yet straight lashes clumpy. But I realised that with the help of an eyelash curler, it really does make your lashes sensational.
5. One thing you would love to improve on your blog?
I would most certainly love to improve my photography on my blog, as I feel that I can give the products justice verbally, but then photographically It’s not as professional. So I hope to purchase some new equipment to make my blog more professional, and even start a Youtube channel.
6. A brand you have been dying to try?
I would love to try the Makeup Geek!  As with MUG the shadows are so affordable yet such good quality.
7. Favourite social media platform?
I have to say over the last few months, it has to be Twitter, as your always up to date with everything in the blogging world and can be in contact with so many lovely people!
8. What beauty brand would you like to try next?
Defiantly Too Faced, as they have such a wide range of beautiful products for every skin tone and to meet everyone’s makeup needs.
9. What is the number 1 product you would recommend? 
I would recommend the new Goof Proof Brow Pencil from Benefit, which is released on the 24th of this month! It’s so quick and easy, with such great pigmentation and lasting longevity!
10. Have you found any dupes? If so what?!
My favourite all time shadow is Chopper from Urban Decay, and Makeup Revolution’s Sunset Hour from the Fortune Favour’s the Brave Palette is the perfect dupe!
11. Finally, because I’m such a foodie- Starter or Dessert? 
Over the last few years, I’ve defiantly become much more of a savoury person, so someone pass me the Nachos and Pitta Bread and Houmous and I’ll be happy!
I tag Greete, Emma, Izzy and Charlotte!
My questions are:
1.  What is your favourite drugstore brand, and which 3 products would you highly recommend?
2. What are your top 5 travel essentials?
3. What is your number one beauty hack?
4.One American beauty brand you’re dying to try?
5.Your favourite holiday hotspot?
6.Your worst beauty disaster?
7. Fashion/Beauty Icon?
8. Where do you get your blog inspiration from?
9.  Who inspires you in the blogging industry?
10? One goal you would love to reach from your blog?
11. One brand you would love to work with, and why?

thank-you for reading

lots of love

Hannah XOXO

3 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD & TAG!

Leave a Reply

