Uncategorized

The £1 Nudes

After wearing deep pinks and reds over the A/W season, I decided to try new make-up looks for the new year. I have branched into wearing a purple toned eye using the Make Up Revolution Iconic 3 Palette, and pairing my eyes with nude shades on the lips. For me when trying out new looks I would rather pay drug-store prices in order to test it out, in this post I will be taking about the best £1 nudes that have taken over my make-up bag!

12650577_10201550502961391_2064458802_n

Make-up Revolution Amazing Lipstick in Nude

You can read my first impression of this lipstick here, but I’m still in love with this lipstick for many different reasons including the soft creamy formula, with delicate nude shade and incredible staying power especially when eating and drinking. To me it is the drug-store dupe for MAC’s Velvet Teddy, the classic nighties nude. I will certainly be purchasing more!

MUA Lipstick in Shade 11

I am always a fan of the MUA lipsticks and for only £1 their is no harm in collecting them all! The MUA and MUR lipsticks have very buttery soft formulas which glide easily onto the lips leaving you with a beautiful pigmented finish. But unlike the MUR nude, this one has more of a pink undertone which I am much more a fan off, as some nudes can wash me out especially with having pale skin. I can see this becoming one of my holy grail lip products through even season.

12660467_10201550502881389_491481192_n

thank-you for reading

lots of love

Hannah XOXO

Leave a Reply

